Home   Recordings   Sheet Music   Contact Us

Artist: Liam Teague/Robert Chappell

Title: Rhythm Through the Unobstructed View

Format: Compact Disc



Panoramic takes a wide-angle view of music. Formed by steelpan virtuoso Liam Teague and Robert Chappell (piano, marimba, vibes, tabla), the group combines intricate original compositions and intense improvisations with calypso, Afro-Cuban, Brazilian and even East Indian rhythms. With Orlando Cotto, congas, Doug Stone, saxophones, Phil Beale, drum set, and Joshua Ramos, bass, Panoramic pays tribute to its memberís Caribbean heritage while seamlessly integrating the bandís musical experiences in jazz, classical and world genres into a unified whole. Trinidadian Liam Teague is considered to be one of the finest pannists performing today. Fluent in calypso, jazz and even as concerto soloist with symphony orchestra, Teague takes the pan to new heights, demonstrating the myriad possibilities of the national instrument of Trinidad and Tobago. Multi-instrumentalist and composer Robert Chappell is noted for his compositions integrating world genres, and congeuro Orlando Cotto drives the band with endless energy. Teague, Chappell and Cotto have recorded over 15 solo and group CDís and have performed throughout North America, Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean.


No. Track Time
1 Panoramic 5:31
2 Orlando's Cha Cha 6:05
3 Chant 7:24
4 Ivory Coast 5:14
5 88 Degress in the Shade 5:22
6 Pearls 6:11
7 Nikkara 6:16
8 Calcados Feliz 6:33

Price: $15.99

Buy Now at:

©2017 Ramajay Productions. All rights reserved.